May 10-15, 2009,Beijing | Site Map | BESIII | IHEP

NewHomeCommitteesRegistration and fees
Call for papersAbstractPublication
Workshops & TutorialsPresentationAwards and grantsConference venue
Social program
General information
RT2007 Conference
RT2005 Conference


(Last modified July 27, 2008)

IEEE-NPSS RT2009 Outstanding Senior Award

The RT2009 Outstanding Senior Award will honour a meritorious senior candidate who has a long-standing record of important contributions to the Nuclear and Plasma Sciences.
The senior awardee will be announced at the conference dinner.


IEEE-NPSS RT2009 Outstanding Student Awards

The two RT2009 Oustanding Student Awards will honour the best student submission accepted for oral presentation and the best student submission accepted for poster. To be eligible, the candidate - graduate student or doctoral student - must hand in his final paper on the first morning of the conference and show proof of student status. The award is based on the quality of the work as described in the paper submitted.

The rule is to give 4 awards for the best student papers, regardless of poster/oral.

The prize:  for the first and second place papers:    $500 and  IEEE certificate

                for the 3rd and 4th best papers :                             IEEE certificate

The student awardees will be announced during a plenary session at the end of the conference week.


RT2009 Conference grants

In order to sponsor students, a small number of grants will be made available. They are intended for students who may not receive sufficient funding from their home institute to attend the conference. The principal aim with the grants is to defray the registration fee and course fees.The number of grants is limited.

In order to apply, please, send a letter by email to with the subject "RT2009: Student grant application" and the following information:

Name, Institute, Address, Phone numbers
Current university studies and level
Title and AbstractID of the paper submitted.

Awards and grants application deadline: March 31, 2009




Copyright @Institute of High Energy Physics , Chinese Academy of Science; webmaster:; Last updated: 2009/05/04 21:47